7 December 1921, was established the democratic cabinet of Hasan Prishtina

Hasan Prishtina

On December 7th, 1921, Hasan Prishtina, established the most democratic cabinet of 20s. In this cabinet participated: Zija Dibra – Minister of War, Luigi Gurakuqi – Minister of Interior, Fan Noli – Minister of Foreign Affairs, Hoxhë Kadri – Minister of Justice, Kristo Dako – Minister of Education, Ahmet Dakli – Minister of Finance, Haki Tefiku – Minister the public works and Bajram Curri – General Commander of the Army. Opposing forces exploited the tense situation in the relations with Yugoslavia, for the collapse of the democratic government, which existed for only 5 days.

Leave a Reply