17 December 1913, was completed the Protocol of Florence


On December 17th, 1913, was completed the Protocol of Florence, the international act whereby is assigned the border between Albania and Greece. It was drafted by a special commission with the participation of representatives of six Great Powers of the time: Austo-Hungary, Italy, England, France, Russia and Germany. The Florence Protocol has torn by the Albanianstump all Chameria, inhabited by a majority of Albanian population. This Protocol is in force today, with the exception of some small ratifications, which were made in the area of Korca after World War I.

Leave a Reply