6 September 1957, was established the first Albanian University

Universitei i parë Shqiptar

The dream of our Renaissance people, the first Albanian university, opened the doors for the students on September 6, 1957. It was founded on the basis of the union of several higher institutes. In the first academic year, the University of Tirana had 6 faculties, 45 chapters and 15 specialties in the day, evening and correspondence system.

Leave a Reply