24 December 1876, the conference of 6 powers included Kaçanik, Tetovo, Gostivar, Kercova and Dibra in a Bulgarian province


On December 24th, 1876, in Istanbul, was convened the Conference of 6 Ambassadors of the Great Powers. In the opening day, the Sublime Porte proclaimed the Constitution and continued the work in London. As a result, was signed the Protocol, according to which Bosnia-Herzegovina and two Bulgarian provinces, were declared autonomous.  In one of the Bulgarian provinces were included the Albanian lands, Kacanik, Tetovo, Gostivar, Kërçova and Dibra. Even Montenegro, according to the protocol, should be given some Albanian lands.

Leave a Reply