Site icon Qendra Mbarekombetare e Koleksionisteve Shqiptare

February 1st, 1937 was formed the commission for the organization of the celebrations of 25 Years of Independence

By decisions of Council of Ministers on February 1st, 1937, was established the State Committee to celebrate the 25th anniversary of National Independence. He was obliged, in this case to show the Albanians, but especially to the young people, that “The creation of National independence came from Albanians; not that Albanians Autonomy came by outsiders”. The committee consisted of prof. Karl Gurakuqi, Benedikt Blinishti and Irakli Noçka. Later in his composition was also included other prominent figures. The Commission paved the way for the publication of “Visareve të Kombit” and set up the first issue of Radio Tirana.

Exit mobile version